Everything happens for a reason: A lesson

My last post was very timely…

So remember the story I was talking about in my last post…. Well, I was scouting around for somewhere to submit that story, even before I submitted it to those editors. I found a perfect anthology about Domestic Violence that the story would fit into but the deadline was past for submission. I emailed the editor, this was in like November, I think.

Well the editor emailed me back last night and said I could submit it. Yay! Anytime is a good time to hear from an editor but because of what I did a month earlier, this was an even better time!

So, everything happens for a reason. Had I finished those edits and allowed my work to be changed in ways I didn’t want to, just for publication, I would not have been able to submit my work to this anthology, because they do not accept previously published work.

Everything happens for a reason.

So more than A Lesson, many lessons:

1. do not get caught up in being published and lose your identity.

2. do not rush.

3. do not get discouraged.

4. do not be afraid to ask.

P.S. I have a poem being published, January 20th, 2013 on the front page of DailyLove.net. Yippee! It will be archived after that.  We’ll talk more when we get closer to the date. Yippee!

Scribble your thoughts here...

