Letter to Ladies

Dear Ladies,

Men are not all dogs! Don’t you hear all the R&B singers, crying and begging you?! The Pop singers are doing it too, and the Rock and Rollers.

You know…

“Baby don’t take your love away” Avant.

“But baby there you go again, there you go again, making me love yooooou” Maroon 5.

“I shoulda bought you flowers, and held your hand, shoulda gave you all my hours, when I had the chance, took you to every party, because I know how much you love to dance, do all the things I shoulda done, when I was your man.” Bruno Mars.

Women, are not writing these songs, I promise you that. And men are not all pretending to feel this way. Men are macho, but they are not heartless, or dogs.┬áMen have reasons for everything they do, just like women, they just don’t blab about everything, like we do :)

Also, maybe your actions dictate how men react sometimes… Maybe it’s because you’re pushing up on these men like a 4 year old kid in a candy store pushes up on the lollipops. Like Tupac said, “Hate to sound┬ásleazy, but tease me, I don’t want it if it’s that easy.” Or maybe because you nag. Or maybe because your mean. Or maybe because your just not the one for him. Ever think of that. Patrice O’Neal (God rest his soul) had a very good bit on the difference between men and women as it relates to love and relationships on his stand up special Elephant in the Room. Watch it, you’ll be enlightened and maybe piss your pants.

Ladies, let’s stop classifying men into one big category. You hate it when they do that to you! And let’s stop making how you feel about one man, dictate how you feel about another, and let’s be honest, how you DEAL with another man… Yea.

Lovingly,

Man-Lover-2013

P.S. Listen to this song, the whole thing, listen to the WORDS and try to tell me that men don’t love as hard as women.

“I’ll forgive you for what you’ve done, if you say that I’m the one.”

One thought on “Letter to Ladies

Scribble your thoughts here...

