Letter to the Anti-Gay

Dear Anti-Gay,

I really don’t like how you’re acting. I believe marriage should be between a man and a woman too, firmly, but I’m not out here rallying and bashing gays and lesbians. That’s stupid and useless.

Luke 6:37 ESV

“Judge not, and you will not be judged; condemn not, and you will not be condemned; forgive, and you will be forgiven”

James 4:12 ESV

“There is only one lawgiver and judge, he who is able to save and to destroy. But who are you to judge your neighbor?”

So, in other words, let God deal with every ones decisions, which he will do, which he is already prepared to do! Your intense hate and organization against Gays and Lesbians is ridiculous. Your victory in preventing their marriage in your city or state will be thwarted anyway because they will go somewhere else and get married. Not everyone is going to ban it and someone will sneak and do it anyway. People are human and they have compassion and they don’t all agree with you.

AND. What happened to the division of religion and state??? How can it literally be ILLEGAL to marry two people of the same sex because of a religious precedence? That should be illegal. Not everyone is Christian, not everyone believes that. How can we force our beliefs on them, legally?

Let me reiterate, I am not for gay marriage, but I believe all peoples actions are their own and God, the Alpha and Omega, our Father will deal with those he sees of sin. Why do I have to break my back to make someone else life hard and uncomfortable when he will send those who sin right to hell with no hesitation? He does all the work for us! Why can’t we let him?

If a pastor chooses to marry to humans of the same sex, he will have to answer to God, just as those same sex humans will. Why do I have to picket the building and boycott too? Aside from that, if you just have to do something…. LET IT BE WITH LOVE! NOT MALICE! I know there are many of us who want to save people from hell but you do it by talking, sharing your ideas in a non confrontational way, sharing God’s word in a non confrontational way, listening to people and having fellowship with them and let God do the rest. What is all this protest going on now!?

Point blank: I do not believe it should be illegal for gay humans to get married. Not because I’m for gay marriage but because it is not mans law I set my standard of life to. I obey the law of the land, usually, but Gods law is more important to me and love and compassion is my job, not damnation.

Besides, if we wanna get on to making laws for sin, lets outlaw all other sins. It’s not illegal to commit adultery or have sex out of wedlock or covet. People are getting away with murder every day, literally and figuratively, but no one cares about that stuff, but God forbid someone gay get married. Let’s be impartial, people. Sin is sin and God will judge it all.

Aside from all that! And I’ll stop my letter here. I don’t wanna PAY my tax dollars to control something like that! Are you serious!? Every time two same sex humans sneak to get married and get caught, the legal system will have to lift a finger and when they lift a finger, WE PAY! Even if its just to write a darn citation! I don’t wanna pay for that! I’m sorry. I rather my money go to schools or REAL REHABILITATION IN JAILS because the crap they’re doing now, is NOT REHABILITATION. But that’s another letter (soon to come).

Live and let live. God will take care of it. He’s the ultimate judge. Let him do his job.

Signed,

Love, no matter who you are

One thought on “Letter to the Anti-Gay

Scribble your thoughts here...

