Tired of being Tired: This Too Shall Pass, Part 1

I found out a few weeks ago that I may have a work published in Black Fox Literary Magazine but the piece requires some editing, they say. Can’t wait to see what they want me to do. :) Glad to work with these ladies.

I have been in a bit of a rut lately because of all the things I am doing in my personal life but I am tired of not writing. I don’t know how to get my mojo flowing… Can anyone recommend a prompt book? :)

I intend to send a Novelette to my editor Caitlin @ David Lombardino and Associates (can I borrow 300 dollars?) and after that, I intend to self publish it. CRINGE! I hate the idea of self publishing, if you know me you know that, “Tiffany has taken a vow to never publish her own work because she feels that there is nothing better than having another person love her work and want to say that they published it first.”

I am breaking this vow. Why? Because my author curiosity is making me think that I want to try to publish this book on my own. It wont be more than 7500  words and I know that’s hard to get published professionally. I also, and I know this is hard to say, but I don’t love this book as much as some of my other larger concepts.

This story is AWESOME, don’t get me wrong, but you know when something has your heart…

I will be writing about this self publishing adventure more in the future and the title of the novelette is “This Too Shall Pass”… as the title of my post suggests.

6 thoughts on “Tired of being Tired: This Too Shall Pass, Part 1

  1. I know where you are coming from. My latest blogs are from the adventures I have had in self publishing. Self publishing has it’s ups and downs. Mainly ups once you get over the publishing hump. You also get better royalties when you self publish. At least while you have it self published, you can go to an independent publisher. Smashwords.com has an awesome free book that gives you several pointers on publishing with them. My book is now available on Barnes & Noble.com from publishing to Smashwords. Check out Amazon.com and then through there you can publish it in paperback through CreateSpace.com. Check them out and hope this helps.

    • Thank you for the advice! I’m familiar with all the companies you listed and will be looking hard for the right place to land. lol. I just want to make sure that my book is at least available on all eReaders.

      Thanks again!
      Tiff

Scribble your thoughts here...

